3 Questions To Spot Good Real Estate Deals

Analysis paralysis: one of the biggest blocks of successful investing. That’s when you stumble into a good deal, then stop dead in your tracks. You worry about the decision but never do anything. In my first six months of investing, I looked at hundreds of great deals and froze. How did I know it was a good deal? How did I know I could make money? If I made an offer, I was scared I might have gotten the deal… and then what?

To overcome analysis paralysis, (1) get lots of information and (2) make sure you have a really good deal (because even if it’s not as good as you think, you still have a margin of error to work with). If I told you the exact cards that will come out on the blackjack table, without a doubt, you would play them because you have information about what will happen. When you gather lots of meaningful information, this also can be true in real estate investing…

(click here for full article)